Home > Committees



There are two primary committees responsible for the overall strategic leadership of the programme, and the overall management of the programme, these are the Steering Committee and Management Committee respectively.

The Steering Committee consists of the Vice-Chancellors or their representatives from all the partner institutions, and is responsible for the strategic leadership and oversight of the project.

The Management Committee is made up of various Deans or their representatives and is responsible for the Academic leadership of the project.

Day to day management is coordinated from the International Academic Programmes Office (IAPO) at the University of Cape Town, and by the various administrative representatives at the partner institutions.